Events

Port Fonty Days:
These are usually Sundays once a month when a few members get together at the boat house and have an outing on the river, returning for a picnic lunch. The Society boats are used and those of members who are there. It is a good opportunity for a member without a boat to come along and join a crew – if you are not very experienced there will always be someone to coach you. You need to inform Debbie Dobson (admin@ttbs.org) if you intend to come along as getting crews organised is essential for a reasonable departure time!

Sun 6th Feb 2022 Winter Walk near Marlow – contact Nick Fonty
Sun 6th Mar 2022 Winter Walk – TBA
Sat 26th Mar 2022 AGM
Sun 10th April 2022 Spring Lunch
Sat 28th May 2022 Visit to Fawley Hill Museum
Sun 5th June 2022 Abingdon Boating Day
Sun 19th June 2022 Canoe Day 1: contact Susan Greenford
Wed 22rd June – Wed 29th June 2022 Provisional dates for Lechlade to Teddington cruise
Fri 15th July to Sun 17th July 2022 We will be at the Thames Traditional Boat Festival www.tradboatfestival.com

Crew are needed to take the Society boats to Henley on the Thursday before and bring them back the Monday after.

Our stall needs to be tended by members on a rota over the weekend. Please volunteer to help if you can – just a few hours on one of the days is a great help. It is a good opportunity to meet other members.

Contact: Iain Symon at vicecaptain@ttbs.org

1st – 12th Aug 2022 Provisional dates for summer cruise in France
27th – 28th Aug s022 Provisional dates for Family weekend
Sat 10th Sept 2022 The Great River Race ??
Sun 18th Sept 2022 Temple Boating day
Sun 25th Sept 2022 Canoe Day 2
Sat 1st Oct 2022 Punting Day in Oxford
Sun 9th Oct 2022 End of Season Boating Day
Sat 15th Oct 2022 Autumn Social 
5th and 6th Nov 2022 Winter walk weekend
Sat 12th Nov 2022 Annual Dinner
Sun 4th Dec 2022 Winter walk
   
  Port Fonty Boating Day. Contact Debbie at admin@ttbs.org by Friday if you plan to come.